Academic Centers

Center for Arts & Humanities | 303.352.6473

Ruthanne Orihuela, Executive Dean

Art - Visual Art | 303.352.6924

Karen Danielson | Karen.Danielson@ccd.edu

Communication | 303.352.6439

Adam Glick | Adam.Glick@ccd.edu

College Composition & Reading (CCR) | 303.352.6709

Bret Hann | Bret.Hann@ccd.edu

English | 303.352.6748

Stephen Thomas | Stephen.Thomas@ccd.edu

English as a Second Language (ESL) | 303.352.6335

Roberta Ware | Roberta.Ware@ccd.edu

Graphic Design | 303.352.3075

John Kjos | John.Kjos@ccd.edu

Humanities, Literature, Philosophy | 303.352.6860

Michael Mackey | Michael.Mackey@ccd.edu

Journalism | 303.352.6495

Kristi Strother | Kristi.Strother@ccd.edu

World Language | 303.352.6421

Erin Farb | Erin.Farb@ccd.edu


Center for Career and Technical Education | 303.352.3221

James "Jim" Kynor, Dean

Accounting | 303.352.6826

Jacob S. Webb | Jacob.Webb@ccd.edu

Architecture/Engineering, Computer Assisted Design, Engineering Graphics | 303.352.6586

Mark Broyles | Mark.Broyles@ccd.edu

Business Administration, Economics, Management, Marketing | 303.352.6858

Carol Miller | Carol.Miller@ccd.edu

Criminal Justice | 303.352.3190

Thomas Williams | Thomas.Williams@ccd.edu

Early Childhood Education | 303.352.3190

Anne Fulton | Anne.Fulton@ccd.edu

Information Technologies, Computer Information Systems, Business Technology Education | 303.352.6627

Mohammad Alsaffar | Mohammad.Alsaffar@ccd.edu

Mary Murphy | Mary.Murphy@ccd.edu

Advanced Manufacturing | 303.289.1125

Eric Miller  | Eric.Miller@ccd.edu 


Center for Health Sciences | 303.365.8388

Stephanie Harrison, Dean

Dental Hygiene | 303.365.8334

Michelle Kohler | Michelle.Kohler@ccd.edu

Health and Wellness | 303.365.8391

Michelle Hoffer | Michelle.Hoffer@ccd.edu

Nurse Aid & Medical Office Technology | 303.365.8390

Derek Patton | Derek.Patton@ccd.edu

Radiologic Technology, Computed Tomography & Mammography | 303.365.8372

Lorraine Yost | Lorraine.Yost@ccd.edu

Surgical Technology | 303.365.8360

Karey Covington | Karey.Covington@ccd.edu

Veterinary Technology | 303.365.8374

Shannon Burkhalter | Shannon.Burkhalter@ccd.edu


Center for Math & Science | 303.352.6812

Heidi Loshbaugh, Dean | 303.352.6819

Advanced Academic Achievement | 303.352.6812

Anita Schervish | Anita.Schervish@ccd.edu | 303.352.6515

Astronomy, Chemistry, Physics, Science | 303.352.6460

Mark Haefele | Mark.Haefele@ccd.edu | 303.352.6432

Biology, Environmental Science, Geology | 303.352.6460

Terry Williams | Terry.Williams@ccd.edu | 303.352.3168

Mathematics | 303.352.6812

Linda Sue Hoops | Linda.Hoops@ccd.edu | 303.352.6581


Center for Performing Arts, Behavioral & Social Science | 303.352.3064

Bob Studinger, Dean

Anthropology, Sociology, Women's Studies | 303.352.3056

Danielle Langworthy | Danielle.Langworthy@ccd.edu

Dance, Music, Theatre | 303.352.6856

Cathleen Whiles | Cathleen.Whiles@ccd.edu

Geography, History, Political Science | 303.325.6859

William Ashcraft | William.Ashcraft@ccd.edu

Human Services | 303.352.6582

Leigh Sinclair | Susan.Sinclair@ccd.edu

Paralegal | 303.352.3054

Stacey Beckman | Stacey.Beckman@ccd.edu

Psychology | 303.352.3064

Jeffery Froyd | Jeff.Froyd@ccd.edu